Calderwood Cove

Deborah Strong expects a nostalgic Fourth of July in Maine when she meets with old high school friends who haven’t seen each other in thirty years.  Her friend Brenda’s summer home is lovely, but from the moment Deborah arrives something seems wrong. Instead of renewed friendships, she finds old rivalries that still flare. And a murder. Once again Deborah finds herself a reluctant sleuth as her suspicions grow not just toward her friends, but also toward the caretakers who have disappeared, an anorectic near-do-well, an old woman, her son, and her tenant who live across the street from Brenda. By the time she finds the answer, she is ready to leave Calderwood Cove where an idyllic summer retreat turned as deadly as contaminated shellfish. Coming June 8, 2022




The Wicked Bible


After a winter when she solved the cold case of a high school friend found dead in a barn, Deborah Strong needs a distraction. She joins a conference, “Libraries: Where Have We Been, Where Are We Going?” that will be useful for her work as a librarian in the small town of Shelby. The setting at a picturesque college in New Hampshire should also be healing.

Deborah’s project for the week plunges her into a mystery that would delight most researchers. What are the connections between a New Testament dubbed “The Wicked Bible,” a woman called “The Wickedest Woman in New York,” a book written by a nineteenth-century author, and a letter penned to the author? As she slowly unravels the connections, Deborah confronts an event from her own past and anticipates a future that could be as brilliant as New Hampshire’s September foliage.

TheWickedBible_Front 2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s